Schedule of Assembly Elections 2013 in 5 States

The schedule for Assembly Elections has been announced by the Election Commission on Friday which is going to be held in these five states which are Delhi, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, Mizoram and Madhya Pradesh. In Mizoram and Delhi elections will be held on December 4 in single phase, said by Chief Election Commissioner VS Sampath. But voting will be held in Rajasthan on December 1 and in Madhya Pradesh voting will be held on November 25.

Chhattisgarh is going to have two-phase polls on dates respectively November 11 and 19. Votes counting will also be done together on 8th December for all five states. With the immediate effect in all five states the model code of conduct has come into force. In these elections there is provision of a new option that is 'The 'None of the Above' (NOTA) option for negative voting, as desired by the Supreme Court, Sampath said.

In Delhi, Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit is searching a record fourth straight term in office. The full Election Commission met earlier this morning to finalize the dates for the Assembly Elections. The panel has already asked the Union Home Ministry for 60,000 paramilitary personnel to be deployed in five states ahead of the polls.

The Assembly Elections are really indispensable as they are being considered a semi-final before the General Elections in 2014.

View: 878
Rating: badnormalgoodbetterbest  (Based on 1 review)
Post by
4th, Oct 2013 6:48 PM
*Terms and Conditions

News Terms and Conditions

The price, images, video and specifications we have provided, are from our best market analysis and search results. It may vary according to the change in price and discount offers provided by the Company.

We are providing the information best of our knowledge and we are not liable for the accuracy of the points mentioned above.