2018 Kawasaki Z650 Unveiled

One of the prominent performance bikes manufacturers from Japan, the Kawasaki has unwrapped the 2018 model year version of its recently introduced middle-weight naked motorcycle in India, the Z650.

The Z650 made its global debut last year, while the Indian emergence of the naked runner took place in March month this year. As it is a whole new motorcycle from the giant manufacturer, the next year version model has only received upgradation at the cosmetic front, in the form of new colours addition. Now, the 2018 Z650 will also be available in a new yellow and a black-green option. For your information, the more alluring black-green paint scheme is inspired from its bigger sibling, the Z900.

In India, the Kawasaki introduced this Z650 naked streetfighter as a replacement of the last going ER-6n at the asking rate of Rs 5.19 lakh (ex-showroom Delhi). Here it marks its presence at the dealerships all the way through a Completely Knocked Down (CKD) route.

2018 Kawasaki Z650 in new Black-Green livery

If the mechanicals of this 2017 Kawasaki Z650 are concerned, it get the propelling power from a 650cc parallel twin engine, complies for Euro-IV emission norms. Mated to a six-speed gearbox via an assist and slipper clutch, the engine produces the maximum power of 68bhp which is little less than the ER6n.

The suspension duties on the Z650 are under the consideration of 41mm telescopic front forks and a rear monoshock with adjustable preload. While, the braking comes from dual 300mm front brake discs integrated with dual-piston callipers while a single-piston calliper anchored to the 220mm rear disc. The advance safety of ABS is also there as standard.

Recommended: Kawasaki India: Pre-GST Offers and New Motorcycle Launch on July 7, 2017

Currently, the entry of these new colour option are not possible in the Indian market as the bike is all new here. And, if in future, Kawasaki sees any downfall in the sales of the Z650, the chances are manufacturer could bring any of these new colours in the Indian lineup.